您的搜尋結果

【2019年7月】《南華早報》專訪

撰寫 japanhana 開 30 10 月, 2019
0

受到中美貿易戰的不安和國內房地產價格的困擾,香港投資者正轉向日本尋求房地產

受到中美貿易戰的不安和國內房地產價格的困擾,香港投資者正轉向日本尋求房地產

  • 當地投資者與其他中國人一起湧向日本購買房地產,特別是酒店和私人住宿
  • 東京和大阪是主要的選擇市場,去年甚至沒有嚴厲的住房共享法律,這使購買者望而卻步

梁先生在過去三年在日本購買了三個物業。最新的一棟是上個月購買的,是一棟四層樓的建築,他計劃將其翻新為Airbnb的私人住所。

這三項投資的成本大約與梁先生居住的香港市區中心的一間中型公寓相同。他的最新交易也是在中美貿易關係日趨動蕩之際進行的,因為這有可能破壞中美兩國的經濟。

“貿易戰是我在日本增加投資的主要原因之一。我非常擔心這種影響。”現年36歲的他是澳門一家麵包店的聯合創始人。 “我認為以防萬一,以日元存錢比較安全。”

代理商稱,許多投資者將日本視為抵禦中美貿易戰風險的避風港。他們補充說,買家也對日本的經濟和旅遊業發展抱有樂觀的態度。明年,東京奧運會,以及計劃在大阪開發綜合賭場度假村的計劃,大阪是日本最大的都市區之一,也是2025年世博會的舉辦地。

總體而言,東京和大阪從增加的投資中受益最大。但是,日本華房地產總經理兼聯合創辦人胡凱淇表示,大阪已經取代了東京的私人住宿投資。

胡說,這是因為東京的房地產市場對某些購房者來說變得太難負擔了,而大阪仍然維持合理的價錢,而且日本民泊法律對私人住宿的管理沒有什麼限制。

但是,預期土地短缺仍可能使市場持續運轉。就好像香港兩項主要的增加土地供應的措施,包括大嶼山對岸的1000公頃人工島和政府與擁有土地的私人開發商共同開發農田的計劃,最近由於引渡法案的政治動盪而遭到了延誤。 。

預計這兩項措施將在上個月取得進展,但在眾多抗議,遊行和非合作運動中,政府已將計劃推遲,但項目時間表不確定。

而開發商較早前亦曾擔心政府可能無法在明年推出足夠的土地出售。

SCMP POST – Unnerved by US-China trade war and deterred by property prices at home, Hong Kong investors are turning to Japan for real estate

比較基因檢測

開啟對話

Your search results

Interview by South China Morning Post

Posted by Japan Hana on 2019-10-30
| 0

Unnerved by US-China trade war and deterred by property prices at home, Hong Kong investors are turning to Japan for real estate

  • Local investors join others from China in flocking to Japan to buy property, particularly hotels and private lodgings
  • Tokyo and Osaka are the main markets of choice, with not even a tough law on home sharing introduced last year, turning off buyers

 

Frankie Leung Kai-ha has bought three properties in Japan over the past three years. The latest one, bought just last month, is a four-storey building that he plans to renovate into an Airbnb private lodging.

The three investments cost about the same as one medium-sized flat in the expensive urban centre of Hong Kong, where Leung lives. His latest deal also came amid the increasingly volatile trade relations between China and the United States, which threaten to undermine the economics of both countries.

“The trade war is one of the major reasons I’ve invested more in Japan. I’m quite concerned about the impact,” said the 36-year-old, who is the co-founder of a bakery in Macau. “I think it’s safer to put some money in Japanese yen in case anything happens.”

Many investors see Japan as a safe haven against the risks of the US-China trade war, agents said. They added that buyers also held a rosy outlook of the country’s economic and tourism development, with the Tokyo Olympics next year and a plan to develop an integrated casino resort in Osaka, one of Japan’s largest metropolitan areas and the host of the 2025 World Expo.

Generally, Tokyo and Osaka have benefited the most from the increasing investment, according to agents. However, Osaka had taken over Tokyo in investments in private lodgings, said Glass Wu, CEO and co-founder of Japan Hana.

Wu said that was because the capital city’s property market had become too hot for some buyers, while Osaka remained cheaper and had fewer restrictions in managing private lodgings under the minpaku law.

However, the wait is likely to last, as the city’s shortage of land may still keep the market going. Two major measures to increase land supply, including 1,000 hectares of artificial islands off Lantau Island and a plan for the government to co-develop farmland with private developers who own the sites, have recently met with delays due to the political turmoil over the extradition bill.

The two measures were expected to see progress last month, but amid numerous protests, marches and non-cooperative movements, the government has pushed the plans back with an uncertain timetable for the projects.

Developers had earlier raised fears that the government might not be able to roll out enough sites for sale next year.

SCMP POST – Unnerved by US-China trade war and deterred by property prices at home, Hong Kong investors are turning to Japan for real estate

error: Content is protected !!

Compare Listings