进阶搜索
我们发现 0 结果。 查看结果
您的搜索结果

Fortress 收购日本最大的高尔夫运营商

发布者 HANA.Y 上 11月 25, 2021
0

Softbank集团附属投资基金 Fortress 已决定以约 4000 亿日元(35 亿美元)的价格收购日本最大的高尔夫球场运营商。

Accordia Golf 在日本经营着约 170 个高尔夫球场,是日本最大的高尔夫球场运营商。在日本也经营酒店的Fortress打算透过与Accordia共享客户来获得协同效应,从而提高其企业价值。

Fortress 将从总部位于亚洲的投资基金 MBK Partners 手中收购 Accordia 及其集团公司 Next Golf Management(前身为 Orix Golf Management)的控股公司。 MBK于2017年通过收购要约,将在东京证券交易所第一部上市的Accordia作为全资子公司。

2018年,MBK还接管了Oriv旗下的一家高尔夫管理公司,成立了一家控股公司来运营这些公司。

Accordia 预计将收购其他高尔夫球场和练习场。 Fortress 以 2012 年收购的 MyStays Hotel Management 等品牌经营酒店,两家公司很可能会相互吸引客户,透过允许酒店客人使用高尔夫球场的方式。

交易完成后,Accordia 预计将购买更多的高尔夫球场。而现时该公司已占日本高尔夫市场的 12%。

预计Fortress将在未来几年进行首次公开募股或出售股权以收回投资。

Accordia 的前身公司成立于 1981 年,当时日本的泡沫经济使资产价值膨胀,包括高尔夫球场会员资格。自 1990 年代以来,该公司由高盛 (Goldman Sachs) 所有,通过购买陷入财务困境的高尔夫球场进行扩张。

 

资料来源:日经

 

 

比较房源

开启对话

Advanced Search
We found 0 results. View results
Your search results

Fortress Acquires Japan’s Largest Golf Operator

Posted by HANA.Y on November 25, 2021
0

Fortress, a SoftBank Group affiliated investment fund, has decided to acquire Japan’s largest golf course operator for around 400 billion yen ($3.5 billion).

Accordia Golf operates about 170 golf courses in Japan, Japan’s largest golf course operator. Fortress, which also operates hotels in Japan, intends to gain synergy effects by sharing customers with Accordia and thus raise its corporate value.

Fortress will acquire Accordia as well as the holding company of its group company Next Golf Management, formerly Orix Golf Management, from MBK Partners, an investment fund based in Asia. MBK made Accordia, which had been listed on the first section of the Tokyo Stock Exchange, a wholly owned subsidiary through a takeover bid in 2017.

In 2018, MBK also took over a golf management company under Orix, creating a holding company to operate the companies.

Accordia is expected to acquire other golf courses and driving ranges. Fortress operates hotels under brand names such as MyStays Hotel Management acquired in 2012, and the companies are likely to send customers to each other, partly by allowing hotel guests to use the golf courses.

  • Accordia is expected to purchase additional driving ranges and golf courses after deal-close. The company already accounts for 12% of Japan’s golf market.
  • Fortress is expected to go through an initial public offering or sell equity in the coming years to recoup its investment

Accordia’s predecessor company was founded in 1981, before Japan’s bubble economy inflated the value of assets, including golf course memberships. Since the 1990s, when the company was owned by Goldman Sachs, it has expanded by buying golf courses that have been in financial trouble.

 

Source: Nikkei

 

Compare Listings

Open chat