Your search results

4 new Osaka-Higashi line rail stations will be opened in spring 2019 

Posted by Japan Hana on August 17, 2018


The「Osaka Higashi line」that operated by the West Japan Railway (JR-West) is going to launch four new stations in spring 2019. It will be starting from Shin-Osaka Station in Yodogawa to Hana-Ten Station in Tsurumi. There will be 11.1-km long between these two stations. Currently, the West Japan Railway Company had announced the names of the four new stations.


The four new stations are named as Minami-suida station (Suida City), JR Awa-ji Station (Higashi-yodogawa ward), Shirokita-Kouendouri Station (Asahi ward), and JR No-e Station (Joudou ward). Since the Awa-ji Station and No-e Station are operated by the private railway companies, they are categorized as JR railways.

The whole Osaka Higashi line is about 20.3-km long which starts from Shin-Osaka Station as the first station and Kyuhouji Station as the last station. There are a 9.2-km long railway section between Hanate Station and Kyuhouji Station which had already started running since March 2009. This railway section links directly to Gaggen-toshi line and Yamatoji line.

Leave a Reply

Compare Listings